UPDATE: Rewrites on Verge

fdt0u5

The rewrites on my third (fourth… fifth… I lost count) draft of Verge are almost done! I have about 14 pages left to go. I spent three hours working on it last night. I would have kept going if I didn’t have to wake up at 5:30 to go work. I stopped at a chapter break at about 11 last night and decided sleep was important.

I will finish this rewrite before the end of July. I’m so excited!

My next step is to find some serious readers I trust to give me honest, critical feedback. None of the warm fuzzy, “It’s really good! I love it!” bullshit. I want critical feedback to make the book better. I want polite, constructive comments – possibly even negative comments – to help me improve my writing. Those people won’t be too difficult to find… I hope…

Leave a comment